← All savings tools

Savings tool / Birthday perks

A birthday treat. Without the surprises.

Find out which rewards need a purchase, an early signup or a particular location. Pick your favourites and take a reminder calendar with you.

Free to use · No account needed · Made for Canadian shoppers

42 birthday programs, researched through Canadian deal communities and official brand pages. Reviewed September 26, 2026. Some brands only reveal the exact gift and purchase conditions in your coupon; these are marked separately. A province filter excludes known regional restrictions, but does not guarantee a branch near you. Check your reward before travelling.

Select offers to build your plan. Where no signup deadline is published, the calendar uses a suggested 14-day reminder. Birthday reminders are prompts to check your reward, not guaranteed redemption dates. Selected offers remain in your plan when you change filters.

42 of 42 programs match

Canada · Participating locations

BarBurrito

A Churro + Dip or Oreo Churro

No purchase required in store

The Canadian app FAQ lists a free birthday churro without an additional purchase requirement.

Before your birthday
Create a BarBurrito Canada app account and store your birth date before your birthday.
When to redeem
Check your app on your birthday for the reward and expiry
Location and other conditions
Use the Canadian app and a participating restaurant. The available churro option and any local conditions appear in the offer.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

Baskin-Robbins

Buy one cone, get one free through Club 31

Purchase required to redeem

You must buy a qualifying cone to get the second free. Canada's published birthday offer is BOGO, not a free standalone scoop.

Before your birthday
Register online for Club 31. The FAQ allows signup on your birthday; existing members normally receive the email 5 days ahead.
When to redeem
Use the redemption dates printed on your birthday coupon
Location and other conditions
The FAQ specifies a 2.5 oz cone or 3 oz soft-serve cone. Follow the emailed coupon instructions. Children 12 and under need parental permission; check local item availability.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

Booster Juice

A regular smoothie

Previous purchase required

At least one qualifying, points-earning purchase in the past year is required. Gift card purchases and reloads do not qualify.

Before your birthday
Your verified Booster Rewards account must be at least 7 days old and include your birthday.
When to redeem
7 days from issue on your birthday
Location and other conditions
Redeem in store at participating locations. Find the offer in the app; photo ID may be requested.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

Boston Pizza

A MyBP birthday dessert

Check your coupon for purchase terms

The public page confirms a free dine-in dessert but does not show the coupon's purchase conditions. Check the reward before ordering.

Before your birthday
Join MyBP and enter your birthday ahead of time. Rewards are normally added 7 days before the birthday; this is not a published signup deadline.
When to redeem
Normally issued 7 days ahead; MyBP says offers expire 2 months after issue. Your coupon controls.
Location and other conditions
Dine-in reward at participating restaurants. Show your account, check-in code or printed coupon to your server.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Ontario and British Columbia · Participating locations

Chatime

A Societea birthday drink

Previous purchase required

Make a qualifying food or drink purchase as a loyalty member before your birthday.

Before your birthday
Join Societea Rewards, add your birthday and complete the qualifying purchase in advance. The current FAQ does not publish a minimum account age.
When to redeem
7 days from issue; check My Offers in the app
Location and other conditions
This Societea program only covers participating Chatime and Bake Code locations in Ontario and BC. Other regions may have different programs.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

Chocolats Favoris

A small chocolate-dipped ice cream cone

No purchase required in store

The official birthday promotion offers the cone free, with no purchase condition.

Before your birthday
No membership required. Bring identification showing your birthday.
When to redeem
Your actual birthday only
Location and other conditions
Available at Chocolats Favoris chocolateries. Bring ID and check the nearest shop's hours; retail grocery products are not part of this offer.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Alberta, BC, Manitoba, Nova Scotia, Ontario and Saskatchewan · Participating locations

Chopped Leaf

A birthday salad or bowl

Check your coupon for purchase terms

Feel Good Rewards advertises a free birthday salad or bowl. The public page does not disclose full purchase conditions; check the issued offer.

Before your birthday
Download Feel Good Rewards, register and add your birthday in advance. No exact signup deadline is published.
When to redeem
Birthday reward; check the dates in your app
Location and other conditions
Use a participating Canadian restaurant. The published program terms require the age of majority and exclude Quebec residents. The welcome wrap and rewards earned from visits are separate offers.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

Clinique

A Smart Rewards birthday beauty gift with an online order

Purchase required to redeem

The Canadian FAQ currently requires an eligible online purchase of $45 or more. Apply your birthday offer at checkout and confirm its current minimum before paying.

Before your birthday
Join Clinique Smart Rewards, add your birthday and consent to marketing emails to receive the offer code. No exact advance signup deadline is published.
When to redeem
Within 30 days of your birthday
Location and other conditions
Canadian residents of the age of majority. Redeem while signed in at Clinique.ca, once per year. Gift contents depend on the issued offer. The account-anniversary gift is a separate benefit.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

COBS Bread

A cinnamon bun

No purchase required in store

The birthday reward terms do not require a purchase.

Before your birthday
Join COBS Club and add your birthday before the reward is issued. No minimum account age is published.
When to redeem
Valid for 14 days after your birthday; check the coupon expiry
Location and other conditions
One birthday reward per member per calendar year. Redeem at a participating bakery with your COBS Club account.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

Cultures

A sandwich or regular smoothie

No purchase required in store

The birthday benefit lists a free item without an extra purchase. The $100 spending threshold belongs to the separate regular rewards program.

Before your birthday
Register for Cultures Collective and add your birthday in advance. No exact signup lead time is published.
When to redeem
Within 5 days of your birthday; check the reward's exact expiry
Location and other conditions
Age 14+. Participating Cultures restaurants only. Use your registered loyalty account. Accounts inactive for more than 12 consecutive months may be deleted.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

Dairy Queen

A birthday surprise in DQ Rewards

Previous purchase required

Complete a signed-in order of at least $1 within the 45 days before your birthday. Check the offer for any additional redemption conditions.

Before your birthday
Join DQ Rewards, enter your birthday and complete the qualifying order before your birthday. The Canadian FAQ's new-member timing is ambiguously worded; do this early.
When to redeem
3 days, according to the Canadian FAQ
Location and other conditions
Find the reward under Deals. The Canadian page does not promise a particular item, so do not assume it is a free Blizzard. Participating locations only.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

DAVIDsTEA

A birthday beverage in store and 5 Frequent Steeper points

No purchase required in store

The program advertises a free in-store birthday beverage without a purchase condition.

Before your birthday
Join Frequent Steeper and enter your birthday before your celebration. Check your account for the reward.
When to redeem
Birthday reward; confirm the redemption dates in your account
Location and other conditions
The beverage requires a participating DAVIDsTEA store. Five points alone are not a free online order; delivery and retail partners are not the same as a store redemption.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

Denny’s

Build Your Own Grand Slam breakfast

Purchase required to redeem

You must buy at least one beverage. Premium additions, taxes and gratuity are extra.

Before your birthday
No account signup listed. Tell staff before ordering and show valid photo ID.
When to redeem
Your actual birthday only
Location and other conditions
Dine in at participating Canadian diners. Excludes Brampton, Dundas (Toronto) and Nepean. No substitutions or combining with other offers.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

North York, Ontario · Participating locations

Escape Games Canada

One birthday escape-room ticket in North York

Purchase required to redeem

The birthday ticket is free, but teammates pay and the room's minimum booking charge applies. Solo play is not permitted.

Before your birthday
No loyalty signup is listed. Book a mission for your birthday and bring government-issued photo ID. Confirm how the birthday ticket affects the minimum charge.
When to redeem
Your actual birthday only
Location and other conditions
Redeem at the facility for one game only, subject to availability. Promotions cannot be combined and no rain checks are offered. Under-13s need an adult; ages 13–17 need a waiver signed by someone over 18.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

British Columbia and Alberta · Participating locations

EXIT Canada

One birthday escape-room admission

Purchase required to redeem

The birthday player is free when at least 4 other players pay. Only one birthday promotion is allowed per booking or group.

Before your birthday
No loyalty signup is listed. Arrange your group booking and bring government-issued photo ID showing your birthday.
When to redeem
Free admission on your actual birthday only; the 2 days before or after qualify for 50% off instead
Location and other conditions
Participating EXIT locations. Confirm the game, group size and booking price with the selected location. Cannot be combined with other promotions; companions' admissions are extra.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

Good Earth Coffeehouse

A medium specialty drink or bakery item

Previous purchase required

Make a qualifying purchase within the 6 months before your birthday to receive the reward.

Before your birthday
Join Good Earth Rewards, add your birthday and make the qualifying purchase in advance. No exact advance signup deadline is listed.
When to redeem
7 days; confirm the expiry in the app
Location and other conditions
Use a participating coffeehouse and your rewards account. The 750-point welcome bonus is separate from the birthday treat.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Alberta and Manitoba · Participating locations

IHOP Prairies

A birthday meal through the regional rewards program

Previous purchase required

The program starts earning rewards after your first qualifying transaction, paid through the restaurant's FasTab QR code. Check the birthday coupon for any additional conditions.

Before your birthday
Join IHOP Prairies Rewards, supply your birthday and complete a qualifying visit in advance. Birthday emails are sent 2 days ahead; this is not a published signup deadline.
When to redeem
Use the dates in your birthday email
Location and other conditions
Age 16+. Dine in at participating Winnipeg, Edmonton, Sherwood Park, Medicine Hat, Lethbridge or Calgary locations. One reward per table per visit. Show the coupon to staff before redeeming. This regional program is separate from US PanCoins.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

Jersey Mike’s

72 birthday Shore Points under the current rewards terms

Previous purchase required

Buy a regular or giant sub, wrap or sub bowl through your MyMike’s account in the 12 months before your birthday. Points redemptions do not qualify.

Before your birthday
Add your birthday and opt into email. The Canadian FAQ asks for confirmed email signup at least 8 days ahead; the current terms also require an annual qualifying purchase.
When to redeem
Points awarded on your birthday when eligible; check your account
Location and other conditions
The current terms specify points. Some older Canadian email-club pages still advertise a sub and drink coupon; do not assume both rewards will be issued.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

British Columbia · Participating locations

Kelly & Carlos O’Bryan’s

$20 or $30 toward one birthday menu item

Purchase required to redeem

Bring at least one friend who purchases a meal. Pay any amount above the credit: $20 before 4 p.m., or $30 from 4 p.m. until closing.

Before your birthday
No signup requirement is listed. Bring valid ID to prove your birthday and arrange a meal with a paying friend.
When to redeem
Your actual birthday; if the restaurant is closed that day, the published policy allows one visit within a week
Location and other conditions
Credit applies to one menu item at participating Kelly O’Bryan’s restaurants and Carlos O’Bryan’s pubs. Confirm the selected location's restrictions and opening hours.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Ontario and Quebec · Participating locations

Kettlemans Bagel

Six birthday bagels

No purchase required in store

No purchase condition is listed for the birthday bagels.

Before your birthday
Register in the app at least 15 days before your birthday and enter the correct date. This follows the newer app announcement; the older FAQ says 14 days.
When to redeem
48 hours from issue
Location and other conditions
Redeem through your account at a participating shop. The FAQ excludes the Vaughan location. Check the offer before ordering extras.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

Kiehl’s

A My Kiehl’s Rewards birthday gift

Previous purchase required

Since March 27, 2026, an in-store gift requires a purchase in the previous 12 months. Without that history, make a purchase during your birthday month. Online redemption always requires a purchase.

Before your birthday
Join My Kiehl’s Rewards and add your birth month and day. The public terms do not specify an advance signup deadline.
When to redeem
Your birthday month; check the gift offer in your account
Location and other conditions
Use a Kiehl’s-owned Canadian store or Kiehls.ca. Department-store counters, airport locations and third-party retailers do not participate in this rewards program. The gift itself may vary; check availability.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

Lindt

A MyLindt birthday chocolate gift

Purchase required to redeem

Since April 1, 2026, in-store redemption requires a $20 minimum spend. Online, the cart must exceed $35; shipping may cost extra.

Before your birthday
Join MyLindt and enter your birthday. Same-day signup is allowed, but the email may arrive as late as midnight.
When to redeem
One month from the coupon issue date
Location and other conditions
Present the coupon in a Lindt Chocolate Shop, or add the specified gift and coupon online. The gift is selected by Lindt; older no-purchase claims are outdated.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

London Drugs

A $5 LDExtras birthday voucher

Previous purchase required

A qualifying purchase linked to your member ID in the previous 12 months is required. Pay any amount above the voucher value.

Before your birthday
Join LDExtras at least 47 days before your birthday, record a qualifying purchase and activate the birthday reward when notified.
When to redeem
Activate by the end of your birthday month; use the expiry on the activated voucher
Location and other conditions
Stores are mainly in Western Canada; online redemption requires a linked London Drugs account. Product exclusions and shipping charges may apply. Not redeemable for cash.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

MAC Cosmetics

A physical birthday gift for Silver and Gold Lover members

Previous purchase required

Silver status requires $150 in qualifying calendar-year spending; Gold requires $500. Bronze gets a birthday points multiplier, not the physical gift. Online gift redemption also requires a purchase.

Before your birthday
Join MAC Lover Rewards, add your birth month and day, and check that your account has Silver or Gold status before claiming the gift.
When to redeem
Your birthday month
Location and other conditions
One gift per year, while supplies last. Redeem at a MAC-owned Canadian store using your member ID or email. Department-store and airport purchases are excluded from the program. Check your account's online offer before checkout.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Ontario · Participating locations

Mandarin

A birthday buffet meal

Purchase required to redeem

Dine with at least 3 other paying adults on the buffet price. Their meals must be purchased at the same time.

Before your birthday
Subscribe to The Dish newsletter and receive your birthday e-coupon. The FAQ does not state a minimum signup lead time.
When to redeem
1 week before through 1 week after your birthday
Location and other conditions
Bring the coupon and valid government photo ID. Two adults and two children do not meet the companion requirement.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

Marble Slab Creamery

A birthday surprise in the Canadian app

Check your coupon for purchase terms

The public signup page does not specify the gift or whether a purchase is required. Read your coupon; a free cone is not guaranteed.

Before your birthday
Join the Marble Slab app at least 7 days before your birthday. A parent or guardian must register for children under 13.
When to redeem
Use the dates in your app rewards inbox
Location and other conditions
This is the Canadian program. Offers and participating stores may differ from the US chain.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

Montana’s BBQ & Bar

A birthday gift for email subscribers

Check your coupon for purchase terms

The official FAQ confirms a birthday gift but does not publish its value or purchase requirement. Check your birthday email.

Before your birthday
Subscribe to Montana’s emails and supply the requested birthday details in advance.
When to redeem
Use the redemption dates on your email offer
Location and other conditions
The signup starter and birthday gift are separate offers. Confirm the participating restaurant and coupon conditions before dining.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

Mr. Souvlaki

A Classic or Loaded pita

No purchase required in store

The birthday pita has no additional purchase condition listed. Earning nine punches is a separate reward, not the birthday requirement.

Before your birthday
Register your Souv Squad loyalty card and provide your birthday before the reward is issued.
When to redeem
Within 5 days of your birthday; use the expiry shown in your account
Location and other conditions
Redeem with your registered card at a participating Mr. Souvlaki. Check your account is active and confirm any extras before ordering.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

MR.SUB

A small Classics birthday sub

No purchase required in store

No extra purchase is listed for the birthday sub. Premium additions are excluded.

Before your birthday
Register your MR.SUB Rewards card at least 24 hours before your birthday.
When to redeem
30 days after the reward is issued
Location and other conditions
Standard recipe and sub bun only. Extras, wrap bread, keto bun and Super Size are excluded. Some locations do not participate; consult the program terms.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

New York Fries

Regular-size birthday fries

Previous purchase required

Your Fry Society spending must reach $50 before tax. Gift card purchases do not count.

Before your birthday
Register for Fry Society and add your birthday before the birthday date. Meet the $50 spending requirement.
When to redeem
Issued on your birthday; check the voucher expiry
Location and other conditions
Participating Canadian locations only. Fry Society uses a digital loyalty card, not a separate app download.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

OPA! of Greece

A birthday pita wrap, salad, snack or baklava

No purchase required in store

No purchase threshold is listed for the birthday reward. The $5 first-purchase condition applies to the separate welcome reward.

Before your birthday
Join OPA! Rewards online or in the app and enter your birthday before the reward is issued.
When to redeem
Expires after 2 weeks; check the reward in your account
Location and other conditions
Choose one eligible item: pita wrap, fry or rice snack bowl, Greek, Santorini or Caesar salad, side spanakopita, or baklava. Apply the reward during app or online checkout. One reward per order; delivery charges may apply.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

Papa Johns

A birthday dessert

Previous purchase required

You must have purchased a product in the previous year and be a Papa Rewards member.

Before your birthday
Join Papa Rewards, add your birthday and complete the qualifying purchase ahead of time. No exact signup deadline is published.
When to redeem
Issued on your birthday and valid for 14 days
Location and other conditions
The official FAQ explicitly includes participating Canadian restaurants. Redeem online or in the app, not by phone or walk-in order. The exact dessert appears in your offer; delivery fees are extra.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada, excluding Quebec · Participating locations

Paris Baguette

A birthday cake slice

Previous purchase required

PB Rewards requires a previous purchase to receive the birthday cake slice.

Before your birthday
Join PB Rewards, add your birthday and make a qualifying purchase in advance.
When to redeem
The rewards FAQ says birthday week; use the exact expiry in your app
Location and other conditions
Participating cafes only; the published program terms exclude Quebec residents and require age 16+. Older terms mention birthday month, so confirm the current app expiry.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

Ricky’s Kids Birthday Club

A birthday kids meal for children 10 and under

No purchase required in store

The birthday club page lists a free kids meal without an accompanying purchase requirement.

Before your birthday
A parent or guardian registers the child using the birthday club form. The voucher is normally emailed 2 days before the birthday; sign up ahead of that.
When to redeem
The child's birthday; bring the emailed voucher
Location and other conditions
For children aged 10 and under only, at participating Ricky’s restaurants. Check the voucher and local restaurant before visiting.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

Sephora

Beauty Insider birthday gift

No purchase required in store

Free in store. Online redemption requires a $25 merchandise purchase after discounts and cash redemptions.

Before your birthday
Join Beauty Insider and add your birthday. The published terms do not specify an advance signup deadline.
When to redeem
During your birthday month
Location and other conditions
One gift per year, while supplies last. Gift choices depend on tier, channel and availability.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

Smitty’s

Mini donuts at Bronze; breakfast or meal rewards at higher tiers

Previous purchase required

Join before your birthday month and have at least one recorded visit. More valuable birthday rewards require higher annual spending tiers.

Before your birthday
Register for MySmitty’s Rewards before your birthday month and complete a recorded visit. Joining during the month makes the reward available the following year.
When to redeem
One visit during your birthday month
Location and other conditions
Bronze gets mini donuts; Silver has selected breakfast choices; Gold has a regular-priced item up to $24. Check your tier and active reward. No substitutions.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

Starbucks

A birthday drink or food item

Previous purchase required

Make at least one Star-earning transaction before your birthday each year.

Before your birthday
Join Starbucks Rewards at least 7 days ahead and add your birthday.
When to redeem
Green: birthday only. Gold: 7 days starting on your birthday. Reserve: 30 days starting on your birthday.
Location and other conditions
Participating stores only. Scan your member barcode or registered card. Multi-serve items, alcohol, merchandise and packaged coffee are excluded.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Alberta, BC, Saskatchewan, Manitoba and Ontario · Participating locations

The Canadian Brewhouse

Tri-Stacked nachos during your birthday month

Check your coupon for purchase terms

The rewards page advertises free birthday nachos but does not publish the full coupon conditions. Check the app for any required purchase.

Before your birthday
Join the rewards app and enter your birthday before the birthday month. The public page does not state a minimum account age.
When to redeem
Your birthday month; use the expiry displayed in the app
Location and other conditions
Participating restaurants only. Confirm your location and coupon before ordering. The garlic fingers signup offer is a separate benefit.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

British Columbia · Participating locations

Thrifty Foods

An 8 × 12-inch cake for a child's first birthday

No purchase required in store

One free first-birthday cake per child. No additional purchase is listed.

Before your birthday
Order through the in-store bakery or by phone at least 24 hours ahead. No loyalty signup is listed; the planning reminder is a prompt to arrange the cake.
When to redeem
For the child's first birthday only; arrange pickup with the bakery
Location and other conditions
This is a one-time first-birthday benefit, not an annual cake for adults or older children. Bring the child's birth certificate at pickup. The bakery lists pink, blue or green cake options.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

Tim Hortons

A birthday treat in Tims Rewards

Previous purchase required

You must have scanned for Tims Rewards at least once in the previous 12 months.

Before your birthday
Add your date of birth to your Tims account at least 7 days before your birthday.
When to redeem
Offer should appear 2 days before your birthday at 8 a.m.; use the expiry shown in your account.
Location and other conditions
The available treat is specified in your offer. Activate it as instructed; do not assume every menu item qualifies.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Canada · Participating locations

TRAPPED

One birthday escape-room admission

Check your coupon for purchase terms

The chain advertises a free birthday player but warns that location-specific restrictions apply. Ask about paid teammates and the room's minimum booking charge before reserving.

Before your birthday
No loyalty signup is listed. Choose a location and room, confirm the promotion, and bring government-issued ID with your birth date.
When to redeem
Your birthday, plus the 2 days before and 2 days after
Location and other conditions
One birthday admission under the advertised promotion. Room sizes, minimum players and local terms vary. Arrive 15 minutes early. A free player does not make the entire group booking free.

Last checked: 2026-09-26

Rivière-du-Loup, Quebec · Participating locations

UniverSpa Nordik

Birthday access to the Nordic spa with a treatment

Purchase required to redeem

Purchase a treatment worth at least $80 to receive the spa access free. This is not a free treatment or an unconditional spa pass.

Before your birthday
No loyalty signup is listed. Reserve your treatment and spa visit in advance and bring proof of your birthday.
When to redeem
Your actual birthday only
Location and other conditions
At UniverSpa Nordik, 311 boulevard de l’Hôtel-de-Ville. The spa lists a standard minimum age of 16 and requires reservations. Confirm the included access block when booking.

Last checked: 2026-09-26